A 4-year-old With a License to Drive

There may be many seriously-minded professors at Seneca College – but I am glad to say that I don’t take myself too seriously… >;)

The title for this Blog posting actually comes from another fellow colleague at work, and I agree with her statement entirely. You should never lose a portion of your inner child, and always continue to evolve…

For example, here is a YouTube video I created entirely in my Linux (Ubuntu Studio) system. It was created as a “test” to see that we can make our own music, therefore no copyright violations when we post up our videos to YouTube. It is meant to be humorous, and not to be taken seriously (it is just a lego action figure for goodness sake)!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8if6uyB9cqk

… and for those who criticize that I’m just being a kid… well, yes I am, but I’m also doing this to encourage my 11 year-old son to resume making stop-motion videos instead of just “giving-up”, so I guess I’m also being a good dad…

… Oh, by the way, after showing this YouTube video to my son, he is currently working on a video with his friend using Ubuntu Studio… >;p

Murray Saul

~ by Murray Saul on July 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “A 4-year-old With a License to Drive”

  1. hah, thats pretty awesome.

  2. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

 
